Member Councils Map

The RAMJO Riverina Waste Group covers an area of approximately 44,000 square kilometres across south western NSW.

The group was formed to provide collaborative approaches to waste and resource management in the Carrathool Shire Council area, Griffith City Council, Hay Shire Council, Leeton Shire Council, Murrumbidgee Council and Narrandera Shire Council.

The major industries are agriculture and manufacturing. Our member councils provide services to the community to ensure resources are recovered as a priority.